LoTD – Sweater Weather

I live in a relatively warm climate, in Virginia, but it’s starting to get more than nippy in my neck of the woods and now we’ve got Daylight Savings time in place, I’m pulling out my sweaters that were stored over the summer.

Today I’m showing you a mix of items I’ve picked up in the not too distant past and one of the things I want to show is that every item you buy doesn’t have to cost 200L or more at a pop.

sweaterdress004

More pics and details after the jump!

I am using a pose prop by -Click!- called “The Ritz Elevator“. It’s only 15L and comes with a bunch of built in poses.  Please note that the exterior of this prop is transparent to facilitate photography so it won’t work as a regular build without adding walls. I also tinted the couch above to a deeper color than the one that was on it originally.

The dress I am wearing is a snuggly fold over collar style from Rowena’s Designs called Montana. It is currently a midnight mania gift and comes with a hud with about six color choices. It is absolutely free to smack the board. At the time I write this, there is also a pair of shoes for slink high feet available in a midnight mania board from the sister store, Precious Designs. (Both at same location)

My shoes are by Empire, and were a former Fifty Linden Friday item, they are still being sold for only 199 for the full color pack. They do feature the clear heel as you can see with a choice of variations on the heel textures plus the usual color change variations.

sweaterdress001I am wearing the Catwa Head Dyana, and an applier from TheSkinnery called Werra. This applier only comes with dark brows or no brows choices so I am wearing a blonde brow applier called “Sexy” by Arise. I have eyelash appliers called Hollywood from Euphoric as well.

My choker is by Ison and is called Rose Choker in Onyx. I couldn’t find it in the store but I did find it in marketplace here. The Earrings I have on are also on mp from Bliensen & MaiTai, the black roses earrings.

sweaterdress002My hair of course is by Besom and I’m a bit in love with this style. It’s called Debrossi and I am wearing it in blonde. I have on a hair base applier by Just Magnetized called Hairbase 03 which you can find at mp, and then I tinted it with the hud that comes with my head.

I am wearing makeup appliers from Veechi, this is the Blossom Smoke shadow. My lipstick is by Pumec, it’s lipstick pack 2.

I am also showing off some recent buys from Kibitz, including Cerise cuff bracelets and Venus rings. The bracelets also come with anklets to match and the rings include various sizes and fits. Both show in silver.

I also added silver nailpolish appliers from Zoz. This is from the Cascade Fall polish set.

sweaterdress003Please note that as well as using poses in the elevator pose prop, I also used a few poses from Elephante poses.

The smile and wink expressions were made possible with the animations from the add on animations set that match with the Dyana head.

The tattoo you can barely peek at is called Gebura and is by Nanika.

All pictures can be clicked for a better view.

I almost always wear Maitreya Lara body and a shape by Strawberry Singh modified by me called Zara. I also wear eyes by Ikon from the Sovereign series and Shiny Ears by Swallow.

Thanks for reading. You can also find me on facebook or flickr.

 

Leave a Reply

