Lootd – Autumn Days

I apologize so much for being so tardy with posting. Not only did I get a new pet as mentioned previously but I also had a disastrous malware problem and then evidently Windows 10 has issues and well it was a giant clusterxxxx. So, all of these items are former sale items and again my big apologies with reporting on them but, if you like ’em you can still grab ’em sale or no.

autumndays003I tried a new technique on these pictures, taking them on green screen and then adding a background. If you like tutorials, I followed this one on how to extract from green screen – here. I used a few other things as well including adding a layer, using a brush in the color range and painting over any lingering greenish areas and then turning the layer to hue under blending changes. I then just merged layers and so on. I’m fairly pleased with how it turned out!

More details and pictures for this look after the jump!

I’m wearing a skin applier from Deetalez called Merlyn and I believe this is in the Mixedtype tone on the Kori head from Catwa. Note that Kori is, as of today at least, a static head only. She comes with five different lips though from open to closed.

My makeup appliers are all by Izzie’s, former 50L Friday items, eyes and lips from the Glitter Makeup Set and the glittery freckles are from the Glitter Freckles set.

The lovely russet colored blouse I am wearing is also a 50L friday former item by Valentina E. It’s the Hopeless Romantic blouse in Autumn. I’ve paired it with these cute polkadot shorts from Fashionably Dead  in brown. I’m pretty sure these were a former C88 item, though by now, the event is getting ready to roll over :/

autumndays001My hair is by Monso and it is called Sungso. It has these cute little buns with ribbons on them and the hair comes materials ready and includes color change on the ribbons. I’m using the color mixed set rather than the blondes.

My choker is by Reign, it’s the tattoo choker witches edition and given the glitter on my face, I’m wearing the gold spellbound version. Look below for a detail shot of this.

I’ve mentioned before my love for Real Evil‘s Dark Queen bracelets and I’m wearing these again today. I turned off the spiky bits and used gold metals with russet colored gems to give me the right glittery autumn effect.

autumndays002I added a tattoo for my Maitreya Lara body today, it’s a henna shaded one from Nanika, the Zara for torso and leg (sold separately) and I really love the nicely detailed look to it.

Finally my gorgeous shoes are called Grace and they are by Phedora. The shoes come with 30 colors plus metal choices plus a few different mesh body versions. You can change different parts of the shoe including the tassels to various colors independently. I’m using a soft brownish tan to compliment the other colors in the outfit. (please note that Phedora’s main store is on an adult sim – I purchased these at the previous round of Crossroads)

I’m wearing nail polish applier by Koffin Nails – Round and Round II set to a reddish mixed with gold to compliment the rest of the look. I also am wearing eyelash applier by Euphoric called Hollywood. As far as I know, Koffin Nails still has a temporary store and that’s where the slurl above will take you. You can buy Euphoric lash appliers at their mp store, the link above goes directly to the lashes.

autumndays004My eyes are by Ikon, I’m sure they are from the Sovereign series but I am not sure which color cause I tend to change them and for some reason my outfit save didn’t save :/.

As almost always I am wearing the Maitreya Lara Body and my shape is a modified version of Strawberry Singh’s Zara shape. I generally wear Shiny Ears by Swallow though you can’t see them in these pictures. I used poses by Nantra, the Trick or Treat set plus various others. I recently purchased the VR Studio and that’s what I used to take these shots.

Please note that you can click all pictures to see larger views if you so desire. You can also find me on flickr and facebook.

Leave a Reply

